MICHAEL PALANDRO
Senior Pastor

It has been my privilege to be on staff at the Houston Vineyard Church for over 30 years. My wife, Donna, and I came on staff in July 1984 as an Associate Pastor and then in 1993, I was asked to be the Senior Pastor. It has been a very exciting, growing, and challenging time.

We love the diversity of the city. I grew up in the inner city of Philadelphia, the oldest of five children in an Italian/Catholic family. Donna grew up in Detroit. Having grown up in the city, I have always felt "at home" in the city. One of the things that attracted me to The Houston Vineyard Church is that it is an urban church located approximately 3 miles from downtown.

Donna and I met in college and married a week after graduation. Once Donna completed her Bachelor’s degree in Sociology, we headed north of Boston where I completed a Masters of Theological Studies at Gordon-Conwell Seminary. We have one son, John-Mark, who graduated from University of Houston. He and his wife, Holly presently live and work here in Houston. Holly and John-Mark have given us three of the most wonderful gifts in the world with our three grandchildren: Selah, Judah, and Zephaniah.

Before coming to The Houston Vineyard Church, we were College Ministry Pastors in MI, and MO. We love working with university students and have many undergraduate and graduate students involved at the church even now. I have been honored to teach and train other ministry leaders in Turkey, Europe, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Latin America. I have had the privilege of serving on Regional and National Boards for the Association of Vineyard Churches and I currently serve the Vineyard movement as a missional coach and as the USA missions representative to Latin America.

At heart, I am really a teacher who loves communicating the world of the Bible in a way that has a profound and lasting impact on others. I love it when people understand the truth so that it makes their lives fuller and freer.

My favorite hobbies include: learning Spanish, working out at the gym, bowling, watching movies, riding my motorcycle, working on a Doctorate of Ministry and most of all, playing with my grandkids!